The beginning of my logo design

5 09 2009

To start off my planning, I drew sketches of shapes, symbols that came to my head.  Just a initial sketch to branch off, below are just some very simple sketches to get me started….

sketch of my initial idea

From this idea, I then began to play around in Illustrator….

I took a particular focus on the splash effect and spirals, hearts, and lines.  I took the phrase from my planning ‘Love the shoe your in’ as my base idea, incorporating the heart, along with ‘The look that will drive others crazy’ for the spiral.

By using a simple design like a heart, or a spiral, its easily distinguished and not difficult to make.  I thought I could incorporate this whole ‘SPLASH’ idea as the name of the product, linking to the splash that I plan to use in the design. 

 

Below is the illustrator experiments in which I played around with. 

 beginning ideas for corporate identity

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

